Random Thoughts

So I have decided that this blog would be best served if I just weekly, spit out all my random thoughts. Empties my head. Entertains you. Hopefully. Once in a while I’ll try to throw in something meaningful.

** when you go to the chiropractor and he throws up his hands and says ‘I’m out!’, you know your back is messed up.

** Even though my oldest is 18 years old, I still have moments where I am like ‘holy crap! I’m someones mom!’

**Sometime when I am at home, I think “wow, this place really needs to be cleaned’….then I realize that it’s MY house and I am the person who needs to clean it.

**There is only a certain degree of stress a person can take before something snaps. Your sanity, your body….something has to give.

**I can’t remember a time I wasn’t married to my husband. That makes me feel warm and fuzzy and scared to death at the same time.

**I sing in my car. Really, really loud. And I imagine what it’d be like to be on stage singing.

**If an elderly woman is in a nursing home with dementia, should it be legal for her husband to vote for her because he knows ‘who she would want to vote for’??

**Trying to lose weight by drinking detox tea leaves you with nothing but a lighter wallet and a really nasty taste in your mouth.

So…that’s it for this week. I’ll try to write my random tidbits down so they make more sense next week. Maybe.

About kelley715

Soon to be divorced (again) mom to two and grandma to a special little peanut. Trying to figure out what I'm doing, where I'm going and how to make it through life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

